Google Now Lets You Auto-Delete Your Location History and Web Activity Data

0
Chrome App
Shares

This is huge!! For a company that relies on user data, Google letting you auto-delete your web activity and location history data is a giant step. At the Google I/O 2019, the internet tech giant made a slew of hardware and software announcements and also touched on its commitment to privacy. Google has started rolling out an auto-delete feature to give users more control over their web activity and location history data.

In the past, you had to delete the data manually. The auto-delete option now gives you the option to choose a specific time period for your data to be auto-deleted.

Head to the My Activity page and select data and personalization(direct link here, you can use the Google app), click either the Location History setting or Web Activity setting. Tap on Manage Activity on either.




You’ll be presented with three options and you can select which time period you prefer.

Information older than 3or 18 months is removed once auto-delete is initially set up. The deletion will be an ongoing process happening in the background.

Shares

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.