CS Chirchir Revokes Appointment of 5 EPRA Board Members

CS Chirchir EPRA

The Cabinet Secretary in charge of Energy and Petroleum, Mr. Davis Chirchir has fired 5 board members. The five serving on the Energy and Petroleum Regulatory Authority (EPRA) board are George Mwakule, Moses Murengu Mutuli, Daniel Ndonye, Mercy Muthoni Wambugu, and Caroline Gathii). Their termination is effective immediately.

The five whose appointment has been revoked have already been replaced. CS Chirchir has appointed Anthony Gachau Mbuthia, Diba Daudi, Abraham Kipruto, and Jennipher Nawoi Long’or. to the EPRA board. Those appointed are expected to take office immediately.

Further, they will serve as members of the EPRA board for a period of 3 years.

News of the new appointment by the CS was announced via GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 11836. CS Chirchir has constitutional powers conferred by section 12 (1) (g) of the Energy Act to make changes to the personnel on the board.

No reason for the dismal of the five has been communicated.

Previous articleApple Shares Slump as Chinese iPhone Ban Widens
Next articleResumption Of Police Clearance Certificate Issuance After System Upgrade
Words around everything new & old in the world of Enterprise Solutions & tech policy. You can talk to me here at [email protected]