iOS 15: List of iPhones Eligible For the Upgrade

iOS 15

Last night was Apple WWDC 2021 event and the company made several announcements including iOS 15, macOS 12 Monterey, WatchOS 8, iPadOS 15.

iOS 15 has four pillars including staying connected, focusing without distraction, using intelligence and exploring the world.

iOS 15 comes with a bundle of new and improved features including improved FaceTime, new privacy and security focussed features, an improved Photos app with Photo Memories integration with Apple Music, new Notification Summary function and improved Do Not Disturb, upgraded Apple Map UI, SharePlay, new way to organize your homescreen depending on your mood by choosing Work, Personal and Sleep profiles, Live Text, Better Safari, Digital Wallet with the ability to add additional keys, updated Weather App with features adopted from the Dark Sky app Apple recently acquired among others.

iOS 15 is launching later this year and here’s a list of all the iPhones eligible for the upgrade:

Also in the list is the iPod Touch(seventh gen).

Articles in this stream:

Privacy Takes Centre-Stage at Apple WWDC 2021

Apple WWDC 2021: FaceTime Comes To Android and Windows